search in PB:   
 
 News

PB News offers a real-time coverage 24h a day on privatization news. The service is operated by MF/Dow Jones News.

 Search News
(yyyy-mm-dd)
from :
to :
Text :
 
 NewsBack
2011-12-23 - 11:45:00 - DJ Polish Privatization Official Walenczak To Step Down Dec 27
 

*DJ Polish Privatization Offical Walenczak To Step Down Dec. 27


(MORE TO FOLLOW) Dow Jones Newswires

December 23, 2011 06:38 ET (11:38 GMT)

DJ Polish Privatization Official Walenczak To Step Down Dec 27


WARSAW (Dow Jones)--Krzysztof Walenczak, the Polish undersecretary of the treasury responsible for jump-starting the central European country's privatization drive, is leaving the ministry Dec. 27, he told Dow Jones Newswires on Friday.

"The 27th is my last day," the former Lehman Brothers investment banker said.

He plans to return to the private sector after two years at the ministry and helping to sell $13 billion zlotys ($3.83 billion) worth of state assets.


-By Marynia Kruk, Dow Jones Newswires; +48 22 447-2431; marynia.kruk@dowjones.com


(END) Dow Jones Newswires

December 23, 2011 06:45 ET (11:45 GMT)

Copyright (c) 2011 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.

  site map     terms of use     privacy     sources     definitions